B. Todd Sitzman, MD MPH Medical Director

Dr. Sitzman is medical director of Advanced Pain Therapy, a comprehensive pain clinic located in Hattiesburg, Mississippi. He is an active member of numerous national and international pain societies: president of North American Neuromodulation Society (NANS); past president of American Academy of Pain Medicine (AAPM), Southern Pain Society (SPS), Mississippi Pain Society (MPS) and Mississippi Society of Interventional Pain Physicians. He is the recipient of AAPM’s Distinguished Service Award in 2012. He has authored more than 80 scientific publications including abstracts, manuscripts, and book chapters, and serves on the editorial boards of the journals Pain Medicine and Pain Practice. He is actively involved in patient advocacy and postgraduate medical education, and lectures nationally and internationally on topics related to pain pharmacology and interventional pain therapies. Dr. Sitzman received his medical and master of public health degrees from Tulane University in his native city, New Orleans. He completed postgraduate training at the Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania, Philadelphia, PA (internal medicine) and the University of Virginia Health Sciences Center, Charlottesville, VA (anesthesiology and pain medicine). Dr. Sitzman is board certified in anesthesiology and pain medicine.

Advanced Pain Therapy, PLLC
Hattiesburg, MS

SCS Guidelines